Mastodon

WHO WE ARE

The government ignores all warnings. It is still fuelling the climate crisis and has brought us to the edge of an abyss.

We are no longer willing to accept this crime against humanity without resistance. We will not wait while one state after another collapses. In the end, we are all in danger. We are the will to survive of this society.

Before the 2021 federal election in Germany, a hunger strike shook the country and ensured that one of the first appointments of the new Chancellor Olaf Scholz was to talk to us about the climate catastrophe. As the chancellor showed no awareness of the existential threat posed to society by the climate emergency, people under the name of the Last Generation began blocking Germany's busiest motorway in early 2022. Over and over again.

For weeks, people also shut down oil pipelines over and over again. Roadblocks in Frankfurt am Main, the heart of the fossil fuel madness of financing the destruction of our future with billions, brought dozens into police custody for up to a week.

We are the last generation that can still prevent society from collapsing. Facing this reality, we accept high fees, criminal charges and deprivation of liberty undaunted.

Letzte Generation receives most of our funding for recruitment, training, capacity building, and education from Climate Emergency Fund.

Climate Emergency Fund

🔽 Local groups in Germany 🔽

👆 interact

#!trpst#trp-gettext data-trpgettextoriginal=882#!trpen#WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner#!trpst#/trp-gettext#!trpen#

Mastodon

WER WIR SIND

Die Regierung ignoriert alle Warnungen. Immer noch befeuert sie die Klimakrise und hat uns damit an den Rand eines Abgrunds gebracht.

Wir sind nicht länger bereit, dieses Verbrechen an der Menschheit widerstandlos hinzunehmen. Wir werden nicht abwarten während ein Staat nach dem anderen kollabiert. Am Ende sind wir alle in Gefahr. Wir sind der Überlebenswille dieser Gesellschaft.

Vor der Bundestagswahl 2021 erschütterte ein Hungerstreik das Land und sorgte dafür, dass einer der ersten Termine des neuen Bundeskanzlers Olaf Scholz ein Gespräch mit uns über die Klimakatastrophe war. Da der Kanzler kein Bewusstsein für die existenzielle Bedrohung der Gesellschaft durch den Klimanotfall erkennen ließ, begannen Menschen unter dem Namen der Letzten Generation Anfang 2022 die meistbefahrene Autobahn Deutschlands zu blockieren. Immer und immer wieder.

Wochenlang drehten Menschen immer und immer wieder auch Öl-Pipelines zu. Straßenblockaden in Frankfurt am Main, dem Herzen des fossilen Wahnsinns, die Zerstörung unserer Zukunft mit Milliarden zu finanzieren, brachten Dutzende bis zu eine Woche in Polizeigewahrsam.

Wir sind die Letzte Generation, die den Kollaps unserer Gesellschaft noch aufhalten kann. Dieser Realität ins Auge blickend, nehmen wir hohe Gebühren, Straftatvorwürfe und Freiheitsentzug unerschrocken hin.

Die Letzte Generation erhält einen Großteil der Mittel für Recruitment, Training und Weiterbildung aus dem Climate Emergency Fund.

Climate Emergency Fund

🔽 Keimzellen bundesweit 🔽

👆 interagieren

WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner